Local materials

Use of regionally available raw materials in different climate zones

High durability

Longevity due to quality workmanship
of more than 20 years

Tool-free construction

Plug-in system for tool-less assembly

Fast help

The number of people fleeing war, conflict and persecution has never been as high as it is today. At the end of 2017, 68.5 million people were fleeing worldwide. The number of refugees is higher than ever before and in 2017 the UNHCR recorded the largest increase in refugee numbers since it was founded in 1951. 85 percent of the refugees live in developing countries and spend an average of 17 years in a temporary refugee camp.Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

  

Sustainable development

In humanitarian crises people need stability. With the isolated and robust rooms of BOXS, the living conditions of those affected are sustainably improved. Humanitarian organisations benefit from flexible and secure options for accommodating their own personnel or help points in or around refugee camps. Development projects focus on the sustainable promotion of the economy in emerging and third world countries. Resources and infrastructure must be provided and built.Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

  

Security and stability

Although tents fulfil the requirements of spontaneous help, they are hardly suitable for longer, often long-lasting use. The hygienic conditions, the lack of privacy and above all the weather are unpredictable factors and hardly permit a dignified life.

  • Bildungseinrichtungen

  • Kinderfreundliche Spielräume

  • Office solutions for humanitarian organisations

  • Accommodation for workers and staff

  • Ärztezentren und Operationssäle

  • Pharmaceutical warehouse

  • Disaster relief

Lokale Materialien

Nutzung von regional vorhandenen Rohstoffen in verschiedenen Klimazonen

Hohe Lebensdauer

Langlebigkeit durch qualitative Verarbeitung
von mehr als 20 Jahren

Werkzeugloser Bau

Stecksystem für einen werkzeuglosen Zusammenbau

Schnelle Hilfe

Die Zahl der Menschen, die vor Krieg, Konflikten und Verfolgung fliehen, war noch nie so hoch wie heute. Ende 2017 waren 68.5 Millionen weltweit auf der Flucht. Die Zahl der Flüchtlinge ist höher als je zuvor und die UNHCR verzeichnet im Jahr 2017 der grösste Anstieg der Flüchtlingszahlen seit ihrem Bestehen (1951). 85 Prozent der Flüchtlinge lebt in Entwicklungsländern und verbringt durchschnittlich 17 Jahre in einem provisorischen Flüchtlingscamp.

  

Nachhaltige Entwicklung

In humanitären Krisen benötigen Menschen Stabilität. Mit den isolierten und robusten Räumen von BOXS werden die Lebensverhältnisse der Betroffenen nachhaltig verbessert. Humanitäre Organisationen profitieren von flexiblen und sicheren Möglichkeiten zur Unterbringung von eigenem Personal oder Help-Points in oder um Flüchtlingslager. In Entwicklungsprojekten steht die nachhaltige Förderung der Wirtschaft in Schwellen- und Drittweltländern im Fokus. Ressourcen und Infrastruktur müssen bereitgestellt und gebaut werden. 

  

Sicherheit und Stabilität

Zelte erfüllen zwar die Spontanhilfe, sind aber für längere, oft jahrelange Einsätze kaum geeignet. Die hygienischen Zustände, die fehlende Privatsphäre und vor allem das Wetter sind unberechenbare Faktoren und lassen ein menschenwürdiges Leben kaum zu.

  • Medical centers

  • Bürolösungen für humanitäre Organisationen

  • Unterkünfte für Arbeiter und Personal

  • Medikamentenlager

  • Katastrophenhilfe